Information Literacy Scope & Sequence
Lesson plans can be accessed from the three categories of the Scope & Sequence:
The Information Literacy Scope&Sequence is built on the following key sets of expectations for students:

  • A comprehensive framwork for teaching and learning of infomation literacy skills.

  • New York State Learning Standards.

  • ISTE National Educational Technology Standards for Students.

Library Awareness Skills
These include the concept of library,
behavior, and etiquette.

Lifelong Reading Skills
Skills include reading
for comprehension
and enjoyment.

Research Model
Five step information
literacy skills model.

Copyright © ONC Boces. All right reserved